Ginger’s Quilt Shoppe

Ginger’s Quilt Shoppe is about 30 minutes from my house, and that’s the place I went to when I was agonizing over what to put in Scrappy Stars to finish it off.  While I love online shopping, there’s nothing like a brick-and-mortar shop.  The address is 1120 Dewey Way, Suite B in Upland California.

The phone number is on the door, and the place is well-marked.

The first order of business was to get a bunch of bolts of fabric to try out my stars.  The lady who helped me was VERY cheerful about this, and made the final suggestion:

I loved the linen look of this fabric and was really happy with it.  After we settled on that, I picked a couple of more fabrics “for the stash,” then got her permission to roam around the shop and take photos for this blog.  As you can see, they have a lot of batiks, a well-stocked notion and pattern section, cute decor and a big room with a long-arm.  I haven’t been there enough to know the ins and outs of the shop, but my friend Tracy is a fan, and if she’s a fan–it’s a good place.  And interestingly enough, when I went to Utah to see my mom and went to her local quilt shop, one of the women who worked there, knew of Ginger’s and went on and on about it.  I’ll need to return–and soon!  (We do have a Quilter’s Run/Shop Hop coming up this summer.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Your turn to have a say:

