Quilts

Christmas Star Quilt

One of my happy moments this last couple of weeks was putting our new Christmas Star Quilt on the bed.

I used to have another Christmas quilt, made of a lot of earthy, rich Alexandar Henry fabrics, but when we painted our bedroom blue, I wanted something lighter.  I also wanted something with a lot of pieces, which caused me to lose my mind this summer as I put it together.

But I really like how it looks–all these red-pointed stars in a field of blues.  Yes, I know I need to make the shams, but that will have to wait until next year.  I’m in the Grading Galaxy and not coming out for a week or two.

I’m also happy to report that there is not one star that is like another, thanks to the great fabric designers of this line: Wintergraphix II.  (Here’s a link to AbbiMays Online Quilt Shop, where I bought most of it–looks like they’re already on to Wintergraphix III.)  I really enjoyed working on it.  I wasn’t very inventive on the back–just large squares of the extra fabrics.  Quilting was by DJ Designs–Cathy Kreter did a great job.

Merry Christmas!

4 thoughts on “Christmas Star Quilt

  1. Hi, I do think this is an excellent blog.

    I stumbledupon it 😉 I’m going to come back once again since I bookmarked it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide other people.

Your turn to have a say: